Executive in Charge:
Anthony Padgett, President, SCETV

Executive Producers:
Steve Folks
Don Godish

Project Director:
Betsy Newman

Multimedia Producer/Director:
Patrick Hayes

Project Scholars:
Duncan Buell
Heidi Cooley
Gregory Downs
Kate Masur
J. Brent Morris
Deirdre Cooper Owens

Web Design and Production: Mad Monkey
Tom Lacas
David Johnson
Jessica Garrett
Andy Flack
Mazen Makhuli

360 Camera Operator:
Steve Daniels

Drone Camera Operator:
Patrick Hayes

Additional Videography:
Xavier Blake
Lynn Cornfoot
Titus Davis
Patrick Hayes

Patrick Hayes
Betsy Newman

Columbia Reconstruction Walking Tour:
Thomas J. Brown - Writer
Fielding Freed, Margaret Dunlap, John Sherrer - Image Research
Producer – Betsy Newman

Lesson Plans and Curriculum Resources:
Brian Day
Lewis Huffman
Lisa Ray

Reenactment Production Coordinator:
Kaitlyn Park

Freedman - Darion McCloud
Freedwoman – Michaela Pilar Brown
Child – Taylor McCloud
Freedmen’s Bureau Agent – David Neil Edwards
Landowner – David Reed
Farmers – Edmond Campbell, O’Neal Smalls

Horse Wranglers:
Jim Farley, Jennifer LeFever - Heart Ranch

Alexis Doktor
Amy Bower Lown

Amanda Applegate

Special Thanks:
Freewoods Farm
Historic Columbia
Richland Library
Funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities